3000 Start Up
FlexRadio Systems Forums
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

3000 Start Up Expand / Collapse
Author
Posted Saturday, November 10, 2012 2:18 PM
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Tuesday, May 7, 2013 3:52 PM
I've been using my 3000 and computer from Neal for several months with no problems until recently.  I no longer have the shaded choice of my 3000 available, only the demo has the shaded "Use" button. in the Radio Interface box.  Basically I can no longer choose my 3000 by clicking on "Use".   Problem existed before I upgraded to PowerSDR v2.4.4 and I was hoping that the upgrade would help but problem still exists.  I'm not very experienced with SDR so hopefully it's a simple fix and someone can steer me in the right direction with directions a rookie can follow.  Thanks ...   Russ
Post #6135
Posted Sunday, November 11, 2012 5:52 AM
Forum Member

Forum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum Member

Last Login: Wednesday, September 25, 2013 11:09 AM
Hi Russ,

could be a broken firewire at the pc side, at the flexradio hardware (FW) or a broken driver.

First try the following action:

First uninstall your 3000 drivers manually from C://program files/Flex Radio Systems/300o Drivers32 (or 64) and after that uninstall PowerSDR via uninstall function .....

2nd delete all PSDR or Flexradio Folders (also in the "User" folders)

3rd restart pc

4th use a registry cleaner like CCCleaner

5th restart pc again

6th make a full new installation of the actual PSDR and follow the instructions (e.g. radio off)

Don´t import a saved database if the radio works. Would be better to set it up manually

If that works you´re back on air, if not it should be a hardware trouble at the pc or flex´s side :-(