External speaker solution with new Dell monitor/display
FlexRadio Systems Forums
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

External speaker solution with new Dell... Expand / Collapse
Author
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Forum Members
Last Login: Saturday, September 10, 2011 4:01 PM
I am rather new to the Flex family - bought a 5000A this past May 2011, and shortly thereafter bought the 1500A and 3000A. One of the shortcomings I found, was the need for external powered speakers, which resulted in a mess of wires and speakers on my operating desk. I bought a pair of Bose companion II speakers for my Flex rigs, and while they sounded good, I was still not satisfied with the mess on my desk.

I had also bought a new Dell 23 " LED display to use with my Flex setup - a wonderful display. While browsing accessories for this display, I noted that an attachable powered "soundbar" speaker, was available for these newer Dell monitors. They were priced well - only about $ 25.00, so I ordered one from the USA through my local dealer.