Flex 5000 and HRD software
FlexRadio Systems Forums
Home       Members    Calendar    Who's On
Welcome Guest ( Login | Register )

Flex 5000 and HRD software Expand / Collapse
Author

Junior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior Member

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Login: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 4:36 PM
I have seen a lot of Postings about using the HRD Logging software with the Flex Radios. However, have not seen any specific steps on how to do this interface.

Has anyone interfaced the HRD logging software to the Flex-5000A and have the steps on how to make this work?

I have been using HRD Logging software for over Six years and satisfied with its capability and features. I use HRD with a Quad Core CPU, Microsoft System 7,and the Navigator External Interface.

Also, I use this setup and a A/B/C switching network to switch HRD control between several Kenwood rigs.

However, I am now upgrading from Kenwood equipment to the Flex Radio equipment.

The 5000A will be the Primary radio. Although, I have MixW and occasionally use it, I would like to operate the HRD logging software with the 5000A Radio.

I have read a number of Post on this Forum that discusses issues with using HRD software and VAC. Need help in making it work. [Tongue]

Bill Spencer
W4EY
Post #2429
Posted Sunday, March 28, 2010 12:39 PM

Junior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior MemberJunior Member

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Login: Wednesday, May 15, 2013 4:36 PM
I have successfully configured the HRD Version 4 and 5 with the FLEX 5000A. With the assistance received from Dudley, I have been using the DM70 on both Digital and RTTY with good quality reports received. Also, have been using the Ampkeyer with my amp and experiencing no problems by running the AMP without ALC.

FLEX RADIO thanks for all your assistance.

Bill

W4EY

Post #2472
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2010 3:20 PM
Forum Member